Debuting: Beginning SQL Server 2008 Administration

September 3, 2009 at 9:21 pm (SQL Server 2008) (, , , , , )


The new book is up on Amazon. I only worked on three chapters of Rob Walter’s new book and that was after begging to only work on two, so I can’t take much credit for the effort that went into this book. However, thanks to our editor Jonathan Gennick, I was privileged to work with Rob & Carmen, if pretty indirectly. I know I mentioned the book before when it was put up on the Apress web site, but this is Amazon. Once it’s up on Amazon, it’s real.

1 Comment

  1. Another Book « Home of the Scary DBA said,

    […] of Rob Walter’s new book, Beginning SQL Server 2008 Administration. I think I’ve mentioned it before. Well, my copies showed up in the mail. Nothing like holding that book in your hands as […]

Leave a comment